Scientific committee

Vasco Carvalho (University of Cambridge, UK) – Chair

Ana Rute Cardoso (Institute for Economic Analysis - CSIC and Barcelona GSE, Spain)
Fernando Branco (Católica-Lisbon SBE, Portugal)
Francisco Gomes (London Business School, UK)
Isabel Horta Correia (Banco de Portugal and Católica-Lisbon SBE, Portugal)
Joana Pais (ISEG of ULisboa, Portugal)
Joao Santos Silva (University of Surrey, UK)


Nuno Limão (University of Maryland, USA)
Paulo Guimarães (Banco de Portugal and Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Pedro Vicente (NOVA SBE, Portugal)
Ricardo Reis (London School of Economics, UK)
Sílvia Gonçalves (Western University - Ontario, Canada)
Sofia Villas-Boas (University of California - Berkeley, USA)

Vasco M. Carvalho is currently University Reader and Senior Keynes Fellow at the Faculty of Economics of the University of Cambridge. He is also a co-ordinator of the Cambridge-INET institute and a fellow of Jesus College, Cambridge. Having gained his PhD at the University of Chicago, he was a Junior Researcher at CREI in Barcelona and Affiliated Assistant Professor at University Pompeu Fabra before joining the University of Cambridge in 2013.
His research in macroeconomics focuses on production networks and firm dynamics.
He was awarded the 2014 Wiley Prize in Economics by the British Academy for “achievement in research by an outstanding early career economist” and the 2016 Philip Leverhulme Prize.
He is the Principal Investigator of the European Research Council Starting Grant “MacroNets: Production Networks in Macroeconomics”.

Contacts:, and mailing address: Sidgwick Avenue, Cambridge CB3 9DD, UK.

Curriculum vitae